Wisconsin Department of Commerce Newsletter
September 2004

Small Business Benefits from Wisconsin Act 145

It is now easier for small business to have a voice in state agency rulemaking and receiving regulatory assistance from state agencies with the passage of Wisconsin Act 145. The Act, which became effective on July 1, 2004, creates a Small Business Regulatory Coordinator in each regulatory agency. This position serves as a liaison and advocate for small businesses having regulatory issues and concerns. The Small Business Regulatory Coordinators have a strong working knowledge of the staff and programs in his/her agency, and are knowledgeable about the regulations under development within their agency. This position works with other agencies on regulatory and communication issues as well.

Small businesses may now contact a Small Business Regulatory Coordinator to assist them with regulatory issues as well as to voice complaints. These coordinators can be reached either by phone or e-mail for assistance.

Agency

Small Business Regulatory Coordinator

Adminstration Dick Wagner
608-266-0653
Dick.Wagner@doa.state.wi.us
Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection Keeley Moll
608-224-5039
Keeley.Moll@datcp.state.wi.us
Commerce Carol Dunn
608-267-0297
cdunn@commerce.state.wi.us
Health and Family Services Rosie Greer
608-266-1279
GREERRJ@dhfs.state.wi.us
Office of the Commissioner of Insurance Eileen Mallow
608-266-7843
Eileen.Mallow@oci.state.wi.us
Workforce Development Jenny Jirschele
608-266-1023
Jennifer.Jirschele@dwd.state.wi.us
Financial Institutions Kathryn Carlson
608-267-1719
Kathryn.Carlson@dfi.state.wi.us
Revenue

Gail Riedasch
608-266-9751
Gail.Riedasch@dor.state.wi.us

Transportation Reggie Newson
608-264-6669
Reggie.Newson@dot.state.wi.us
Regulation and Licensing Chris Klein
608-266-8608
Christopher.Klein@drl.state.wi.us
Natural Resources Carol Turner
608-264-1959
Carol.Turner@dnr.state.wi.us

-- Carol Dunn

The newsletter is issued electronically every other month.

Please send comments or questions to Barbro McGinn, editor.

Subscribe to Newsletter
Email:
Links

Current Newsletter

Newsletter Archive

Commerce Home

Wisconsin Department of Commerce