Wisconsin Department of Commerce Newsletter
September 2003
Area Development Managers: First Point of Contact for Businesses and Communities

Commerce's Area Development Managers (ADMs) are the key first point of contact for businesses, local development organizations, and communities. Each ADM serves a distinct geographical area and performs a wide variety of activities designed to promote the economic growth of Wisconsin. See map for the ADM in your region.

ADMs use their knowledge of federal, state, and regional technical and financing resources to provide a variety of information to start-up, expanding or relocating firms. They also mobilize resources to help struggling businesses. Local economic development practitioners can turn to ADMs for assistance with long-term marketing and planning strategies.

Commerce Area Development Managers:Commerce Area Development Manager Regional Map

Region 1: Marty Ambros 715/836-2630
mambros@commerce.state.wi.us

Region 2: Deb Clements 715/344-1381
dclements@commerce.state.wi.us

Region 3: Dennis Russell 920/498-6302
dlrussell@commerce.state.wi.us

Region 4: William Winter 608/647-4613
bwinter@commerce.state.wi.us

Region 5: Kathy Heady 608/266-9944
kheady@commerce.state.wi.us

Region 6: William Lehman 920/929-0242
wlehman@commerce.state.wi.us

Region 7: Dan Madden 608/267-2250
dmadden@commerce.state.wi.us

ADM Cheryl Gain (608/261-7721, cgain@commerce.state.wi.us) provides specific services to technology companies, and ADM Tim Griswold (608/266-7370, tgriswold@commerce.state.wi.us) assists dairy producers and processors.

--Shelly Harkins

The newsletter is issued electronically every other month.

Please send comments or questions to Barbro McGinn, editor.

Subscribe to Newsletter
Email:
Links

Current Newsletter

Newsletter Archive

Commerce Home

Wisconsin Department of Commerce